Raeco News

Library Design Awards 2021 - Raeco Sponsorship

Could your library be an award winner?

Library design is close to our hearts. The Raeco family love specifying shelving and furniture to Australia’s designers and libraries, which results in the creation of forward thinking library spaces.

To show how committed we are to library design Raeco is once again sponsoring the Library Design Awards 2021.

If your library was built or refurbished after 1 July 2017 – it can be in the running to win an award!

Previous winners include Caulfield Library at Monash University Bunjil Place Library Casey Cardinia Libraries and the City of Perth Library.

Nominations are now open for the Australian Library Design Awards 2021. The awards run by the Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) celebrate library design excellence.

Which projects qualify for nomination?

Libraries which had work completed between 1 July 2017 and 30 June 2020 are eligible for entry under one of four award categories: School libraries Academic libraries Public libraries and Special libraries.

The awards will be judged by a panel of experts from libraries and design industries. In addition to the publicity and kudos of the award itself the winners will be presented with a handcrafted trophy.

Sue McKerracher ALIA CEO said ‘The awards showcase the best in contemporary library interiors and exteriors in Australia. They also celebrate the investment in libraries made by institutions corporations local state and territory governments.

How to nominate!

The awards will be presented on 18 March at the Changing Spaces Library Design Conference 2021 as part of the Asia-Pacific Architecture Forum an initiative of Architecture Media and the State Library of Queensland.

Nominations close 23 October 2020 for more information see the ALIA website. The awards are presented in partnership with Architecture AU Raeco and the State Library of Queensland.

Related Posts